Design Blocks

Design Seeds – Color Inspiration

Posted on: August 2, 2011

I am excited to share with you a blog I discovered called Design Seeds while perusing Pinterest.  As a designer it is so important to really understand colors and how they work or don’t work together. I love when I come across resources to share with you that exemplify journaling and how it can benefit designers. Design seeds was created to visually illustrate Jessica’s old journals digitally. As a kid I too used to keep design inspiration journals in notebooks and on my walls. I encourage you all to visit Design Seeds to view her inspiring color palettes and information. I think all of you will find the picture below familiar. It is almost the exact same journal assignment we give you in Principles of interior, where we ask you to create a color palette based from nature. I encourage you to keep creating these palettes as you can never go wrong using nature as inspiration.

{Images via Design Seeds Website}

 

Leave a Reply

