Design Blocks

Hooked on Houses – Historical Inspiration

Posted on: June 2, 2011

I have previously posted about the blog “Hooked on Houses” but I wanted to remind all of you to check it out again. Recently she shared this gem of a Victorian for sale in Osceola, Iowa.  The Queen Anne home was designed by George Franklin Barber, and is listed on the National Register of  Historic Places. To see lots of interior images of this beautiful home please click here. Be sure to explore the rest of Hooked on Houses for great home designs from movies, celebrities and real estate photos!

{Image via Hooked on Houses}

Another site I encourage you to visit for excellent historical examples is “Old House Dreams”.

2 Responses to "Hooked on Houses – Historical Inspiration"

Thanks for the shout-out! I love that house. I’m a fan of Old House Dreams, too. She always finds great stuff.

I should have contacted you about featuring you on the blog but I love sending my design students to your site. Love your posts and they do too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

