Design Blocks

Great Debate….Can lights

Posted on: November 9, 2010

I was reading one of my daily blog reads, Things That Inspire and today her post discussed “recessed can lights – love them or hate them”. I thought this would be an interesting topic for you all to ponder so I am sharing it here with you. There is a huge ongoing debate in the design community as to whether or not recessed can lights are a do or a don’t. You will find designers on both sides of the fence armed and ready to explain why they do or don’t like them. However, whether they like canned lights or not all all designers will agree that lighting is one of the most important elements when creating a well designed space. I personally think every design situation varies and I am all for using recessed cans when the space calls for it. That is just my opinion and I hope you check out the post on Things That Inspire to view her take. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

