Design Blocks

Dream Home….

Posted on: November 2, 2010

Recently a student shared with me an article that featured a dream home that took 7 years and 4 architects to complete on Yahoo Real Estate site. I wanted to share this article with you all to help show you another side of the client/designer relationship which can be very complicated. I hope you all take a few minutes to check it out and don’t forget to click on the link below to see more pictures of the home.

http://realestate.yahoo.com/promo/a-dream-houses-difficult-birth.html?bust_cache=1

Click here to see Image Slide Show

2 Responses to "Dream Home…."

Beautiful home. My first thought was they are reaching an older age and how in the world are they going to climb up that sculptured stairway in their 70s and 80s? Hopefully they thought to budget an elevator.

Helena I completely agree! I think about these things all the time when I see people building these huge multi-story homes that they want to retire and age it in. I wonder if it was ever brought up as they worked with all of these architects. Thanks for checking out the blog.

Leave a Reply

